Cape Town, 25 April – Innovation City, the pinnacle of recognising innovation and excellence in business, hosted its annual Awards Night, a prestigious event often referred to as the “Oscars of Business,” now in its third year running. The evening celebrated outstanding achievements in entrepreneurship, technological innovation, and social impact, honouring individuals and organisations shaping the future of business and innovation.

Startup of The Year 2024

AI Diagnostics for their groundbreaking TB screening tool. The innovative solution, leveraging AI-enabled digital stethoscopes, enables early and cost-effective detection of Tuberculosis, showcasing the transformative potential of technology in healthcare.

Cape Town Impact Award 2024

Bitprop for their pioneering work in property entrepreneurship in townships. Bitprop’s innovative approach to housing solutions has significantly boosted economic development, empowered communities, and addressed housing crises, making them a deserving recipient of this prestigious accolade.

Entrepreneur of the Year 2024

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award was presented to the visionary founders of TymeBank, acknowledging their remarkable leadership and commitment to disrupting the traditional banking sector profitably, serving millions of people in South Africa and Southeast Asia.

Honorary Award 2024

The Honorary Award, celebrating exceptional creativity and ingenuity, was bestowed upon Shirley Maltz for her outstanding contributions to advancing technology, particularly in the fintech sector.

VC of the Year 2024

Norrsken22 was honoured with the VC of the Year Award for their transformative commitment to Africa’s tech sector, positioning themselves as trailblazers in driving technological and economic advancement on the continent.

Advisory Board

Andre de Wet


Iain Banner


Alison Collier


Kwanele Radebe Onyango


Supporting Sponsors